Latest News

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
LETTER OF INTENT REQUIRED:DECEMBER 20, 2019 (5 p.m. submitter's local time) FULL PROPOSAL DEADLINE:JANUARY 24, 2020 (5 p.m. submitter's local time) _________________________________ PROGRAM...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
The 2019 Women in Science Conference will be held Tuesday, October 22, at Science Museum Oklahoma in Oklahoma City. A new opportunity available this year: Event vendors may purchase a conference t-...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Science Museum Oklahoma (SMO) announced on May 28 that applications are now open for makers, artists, scientists, and hobbyists to host a table at the 2019 SMO Tinkerfest, set for 9 a.m. to 4 p....
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Twenty-two undergraduate student researchers, representing 16 Oklahoma colleges and universities, gathered at the State Capitol on March 26 for the twenty-fourth annual Research Day at the Capitol....
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
OKLAHOMA NASA EPSCoR RESEARCH IMPLEMENTATION GRANTS DEADLINES Letter of Intent (LOI) Due: 1700 CST, Wednesday, 15 May, 2019 LOI Selection Announcement: On or about 31 May, 2019 Pre-Proposals Due: 17...
Thursday, February 28, 2019
We are very excited to announce that the 2019 Women in Science Conference will be held at Science Museum Oklahoma on Tuesday, October 22, in Oklahoma City! The conference, which is presented by OK...
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Update: Booth space is at maximum capacity, registration is closed. 7/29/19 The 2019 Women in Science Conference will be held Tuesday, October 22, at Science Museum Oklahoma in Oklahoma City!...
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Announcement reprinted and obtained from the U.S. Dept. of Energy website, https://science.energy.gov/news/featured-articles/2018/11-14-18/?desktop=true, on 11/15/2018. _______________...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Attendance records were crushed on October 23 when over 1,470 6th-12th grade students and teachers from more than 60 Oklahoma schools gathered at Science Museum Oklahoma in Oklahoma City for the 2018...
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
The study of soil moisture—defined as the amount of water held between soil particles—can be important for improving agricultural productivity, predicting floods and droughts,...