Latest News

Wednesday, June 18, 2014
The 16th Annual Oklahoma Research Day for regional universities will be held Friday, March 13, 2015, on the Northeastern State University campus in Tahlequah, Oklahoma.  Research Day encourages...
Wednesday, June 04, 2014
The Oklahoma EPSCoR summer/fall 2014 newsletter is now available! Stories include: Growing Diversity in STEM Web Portal:  A One-Stop Shop for Oklahoma Water Quality & Quantity Data...
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
The Oklahoma EPSCoR program joins Oklahoma State University Department of Physics in remembering our colleague, William A. Sibley, who passed away on May 12, 2014. Born in Texas, Bill attended...
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Two University of Oklahoma researchers were among a team of authors from across the nation that produced the National Climate Assessment released today. The report shows that climate change is...
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The 17th annual Women in Science Conference has been scheduled for Tuesday, October 14, and will be held at the Mabee Center in Tulsa.  The conference was orignally scheduled to be held March 4...
Friday, April 04, 2014
Twenty five undergraduate student researchers from 19 Oklahoma colleges and universities gathered at the State Capitol recently for the 19th annual Research Day at the Capitol.  Student...
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Oklahoma EPSCoR State Director Jerry Malayer, Ph.D., has been elected a member of the EPSCoR/IDeA Foundation Board of Directors, where he will serve concurrently as secretary and treasurer for the...
Thursday, March 13, 2014
STILLWATER, Okla. – Rangelands comprise more than 40 percent of the earth’s land area, so the importance and significance of managing these areas cannot be questioned. Dave Engle, Regents...
Thursday, February 13, 2014
The National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) Computational and Information Systems Laboratory (CISL) invites NSF-supported university researchers in the atmospheric, oceanic, and related...