Latest News

Thursday, August 20, 2015
Proposal Submission Deadline:  Thursday, October 1, 2015 The purpose of the NASA/EPSCoR Travel Grant Award is to provide the first step in initiating contact and forging direct ...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
The National Science Foundation has awarded Oklahoma State University and three partner universities $6 million to collaboratively develop an integrated unmanned aircraft system (UAS) to improve...
Monday, August 10, 2015
Dr. Renee McPherson, Oklahoma EPSCoR researcher and University of Oklahoma (OU) associate professor in the Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability, has been selected by the...
Thursday, July 09, 2015
The following story, written by Malinda Rust, was published in The Lawton Constitution on July 5, 2015.  The story highlights the Native American Summer Research Experience program that is made...
Monday, June 22, 2015
Oklahoma EPSCoR researchers have established five new state-of-the-art research sites that provide important, up-to-date information for scientists studying the environmental impacts of climate...
Thursday, June 11, 2015
Nine undergraduate student researchers are learning about the impacts of climate on natural and cultural resources this summer through a program supported by Oklahoma EPSCoR researchers and the...
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Cameron University is providing a summer undergraduate science workshop for Native American students who are majoring in STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, mathematics, computer...
Tuesday, May 05, 2015
UPDATE 5/15/15:  STUDENT/TEACHER REGISTRATION IS CLOSED--MAXIMUM CAPACITY HAS BEEN REACHED.  BOOTH SPACE IS STILL AVAILABLE FOR ORGANIZATIONS THAT WISH TO HOST A HANDS-ON SCIENCE OR...
Monday, April 13, 2015
A new edition of the Oklahoma EPSCoR Research Connection newsletter is now available.  Learn more about our exciting, innovative outreach initiatives and newly established state-of-the-art...
Thursday, April 02, 2015
Glen D. Johnson, chancellor of the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education, invited the state’s university presidents to nominate their institutions’ top undergraduate student researchers to...