Latest News

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  Dr. Renee McPherson, Oklahoma EPSCoR researcher and University of Oklahoma associate professor in the Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability, was selected by the...
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Submission Deadline:  Friday, February 20, 2015 The solicitation for the 2015 NSF EPSCoR RII track-2 program has been released.  A critical change this year is that each institution in...
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Scientific progress comes in all shapes and sizes. Researchers peer at the microscopic gears of genomes, scan the heavens for clues of our origins. They unearth wind-weathered fossils, labor over...
Monday, November 10, 2014
Challenge yourself and your children with these fun and interesting science trivia questions from the 2014 Oklahoma EPSCoR Women in Science Conference!
Thursday, November 06, 2014
The National Institute of General Medical Sciences has announced a change in the application due dates for CoBRE and IDeA-CTR proposals.  2015 deadlines for the programs below have been...
Friday, October 31, 2014
Submission Deadline:  Sunday, March 1, 2015 About ROA+ Funding Research Opportunity Award Plus (ROA+) funding provides regional university faculty members from primarily undergraduate...
Thursday, October 30, 2014
PRESS RELEASE 14-144Issued by the National Science Foundation, October 28, 2014 It just became a lot easier for educators, students, parents, policymakers and business leaders to learn more...
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
The 17th annual Women in Science Conference was held Tuesday, October 14, at the Mabee Center in Tulsa. More than 800 teachers and students from 50 schools across Oklahoma registered to attend....
Thursday, October 02, 2014
The 1st Annual Native American STEM Competition and Teacher Conference will be held at The University of Tulsa in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The Student Competition and Teacher...
Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Oklahoma EPSCoR recently provided 300 legal pads to Ripley Public Schools to facilitate math and science classes for students. "As the sixth-grade science teacher, I cannot tell you how valuable...