Latest News

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Application Deadline(s) (received by 8 p.m. Eastern Standard Time): October 29, 2014 Engineering; Computer and Information Science and Engineering; Materials Research October 30, 2014...
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Do you love animating data, creating science apps, or taking macrophotographs? In the 2014 Visualization Challenge, sponsored by the National Science Foundation and Popular Science, your handiwork...
Thursday, July 03, 2014
Summer is an exciting time in Choctaw Nation. With many events occurring between June and August, tribal members of all ages have their pick of ways to enjoy the mid-year months. This summer, 9-12th...
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Submission Deadline:  Sunday, August 31, 2014 Funding Opportunity  All EPSCoR jurisdiction applicants receive a twenty five percent discount on tuition for this program. (Program...
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
The 16th Annual Oklahoma Research Day for regional universities will be held Friday, March 13, 2015, on the Northeastern State University campus in Tahlequah, Oklahoma.  Research Day encourages...
Wednesday, June 04, 2014
The Oklahoma EPSCoR summer/fall 2014 newsletter is now available! Stories include: Growing Diversity in STEM Web Portal:  A One-Stop Shop for Oklahoma Water Quality & Quantity Data...
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
The Oklahoma EPSCoR program joins Oklahoma State University Department of Physics in remembering our colleague, William A. Sibley, who passed away on May 12, 2014. Born in Texas, Bill attended...
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Two University of Oklahoma researchers were among a team of authors from across the nation that produced the National Climate Assessment released today. The report shows that climate change is...
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The 17th annual Women in Science Conference has been scheduled for Tuesday, October 14, and will be held at the Mabee Center in Tulsa.  The conference was orignally scheduled to be held March 4...