Latest News

Thursday, December 08, 2016
An Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR grant is providing Oklahoma elementary and middle school teachers with the opportunity to become more comfortable with science by becoming fossil hunters! Four different in-the...
Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Submission Deadline:  Tuesday, February 28, 2017 NSF’s Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (NSF EPSCoR) has just announced an exciting new opportunity – the EPSCoR...
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, March 1, 2017   About ROA+ Funding Research Opportunity Award Plus (ROA+) funding provides regional university faculty members from primarily...
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, February 1, 2017   REU awards provide funding that allows undergraduate students from institutions across the state to perform research at Oklahoma’s...
Monday, October 03, 2016
Dr. Jadwiga Ziolkowska is celebrating her second anniversary as an Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR researcher at the University of Oklahoma by publishing a new book on water resources. Competition for Water...
Thursday, September 22, 2016
Submission Deadline:  Tuesday, December 6, 2016 New SBIR/STTR Solicitations The new SBIR Phase I and STTR Phase I solicitations are available! Take a look and get started soon. The deadline...
Thursday, September 22, 2016
NASA's Science Mission Directorate is seeking subject matter experts to serve as mail-in and/or panel meeting reviewers of proposals to ROSES and other solicitations....
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR has partnered with the Choctaw Nation's Jones Academy STEM camp to provide hands-on STEM experiences for Native American high school students. The program, established three years...
Friday, July 22, 2016
About the Event Research Day at the Capitol was established over 20 years ago to showcase the outstanding undergraduate research being conducted at Oklahoma’s colleges and universities in the areas...
Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Dr. Riley Dunlap, Oklahoma State University Regents Professor of Sociology, Dresser Professor, and Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR Researcher, has been appointed to a new federal committee for climate change...