Latest News

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Twenty-one high school students are assuming the roles of scientists as participants in the Environmental Biotechnology STEM Academy at Pontotoc Technology Center in Ada, Oklahoma. The first-of-its-...
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Registration Deadlines: Student/Teacher Registration is closed/maximum occupancy (1,000+ students) has been reachedBooth Registration:  August 31 or when fullVendor/Volunteer Registration:...
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR is cultivating a stronger and more diverse STEM workforce through a portfolio of outreach initiatives designed to increase participation of women and underrepresented minorities...
Monday, April 11, 2016
Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, June 29, 2016 OKLAHOMA NSF EPSCoR:  CALL FOR PRE-PROPOSALSTRACK-1 RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM 2017 LEAD TEAM SELECTION ...
Friday, April 01, 2016
Last fall Dr. Glen D. Johnson, chancellor of the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education, invited the state’s university presidents to nominate their institutions’ top undergraduate student...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR has partnered with the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education to open four new Gateway to Technology (GTT) schools in rural Oklahoma over four years, starting...
Tuesday, March 08, 2016
The first annual Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR Tribal College Conference Series on Climate Change will be held Friday, April 8. The conference, “Native American Water and Food Security Research,” will focus on...
Friday, February 12, 2016
Pontotoc Tech Center Environmental Biotechnology STEM Academy students shared information about their multi-disciplinary career and college pathway course with Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin, as well...
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Over 80 researchers from across the state gathered on December 3 in Norman to highlight Oklahoma’s climate research efforts during the Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR Annual State Conference.  Researchers...
Tuesday, December 08, 2015
The Oklahoma EPSCoR Research Opportunity Award Plus (ROA+) program allows regional university faculty members from primarily undergraduate institutions in Oklahoma to perform research at one of...