

Thursday, April 21, 2011 \* Thurman J. White Forum, Norman

## AGENDA

7:00 a.m.	Registration & Continental Breakfast (Lobby Area, 1st Floor)
7:00 a.m.	Participants Set Up Posters (Corridors A, B, C)
Plenary Session	I (Forum Room, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor)
8:00 a.m.	Welcome & Introductions James Wicksted, Associate Director, OK EPSCoR Jerry Malayer, State Director, OK EPSCoR
8:20 a.m.	Glen D. Johnson, Chancellor Oklahoma State System of Higher Education
8:40 a.m.	Michael Ming, Secretary of Energy Oklahoma Department of Energy
9:00 a.m.	Quang A. Nguyen, Program Manager Abengoa Bioenergy New Technologies
9:30 a.m.	Jeff Gwyn, Vice President Ceres, Inc.
10:00 a.m.	Break-15 Minutes (Lobby & Lounge Area, 1st Floor)
Plenary Session	II (Forum Room, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor)
10:15 a.m.	Feedstock Development Yanqi Wu, Assistant Professor, Oklahoma State University
10:45 a.m.	Microbial Conversion TBA

-Continued-

## **AGENDA**—Continued

- **11:15 a.m.Chemical Conversion**<br/>Lance Lobban, Professor and Director, University of Oklahoma
- **11:45 a.m.** Networking Lunch (Conf. Room A, 1st Floor)
- **12:30 p.m.Luncheon Guest Speaker** (Conf. Room A, 1st Floor)Stephen McKeever, Oklahoma Secretary of Science & Technology

## **Concurrent Hybrid Presentation Sessions**

- 1:30 p.m. Feedstock Development (Conf. Room A, 1st Floor) 3-Minute Hybrid Poster Presentations Chair: TBA
- 1:30 p.m. Microbial Conversion (Conf. Room B, 1st Floor)
  3-Minute Hybrid Poster Presentations
  Chair: Bradley Stevenson, University of Oklahoma
- 1:30 p.m. Chemical Conversion (Forum, 2nd Floor) 3-Minute Hybrid Poster Presentations Chair: Raymond Huhnke, Oklahoma State University
- **2:30 p.m.** Poster Session (Corridors A, B, C)
- 4:15 p.m. Social (Corridors A, B, C & Conf. Room A, 1st Floor)
- 4:45 p.m. Presentation of Awards (Conf. Room A, 1st Floor)
- 5:00 p.m. Adjourn