Latest News

Friday, October 05, 2012
Research Day at the Capitol 2013 will be held on Thursday, April 11, 2013. Posters will be on display from 8 a.m. to 1:20 p.m. in the 2nd floor rotunda area of the Oklahoma State Capitol...
Friday, September 07, 2012
Oklahoma NASA Space Grant Consortium/NASA EPSCoR has announced an additional funding opportunity for NASA/EPSCoR travel grants. The submission deadline is November 13, 2012. Ten Travel Grant Awards...
Friday, August 10, 2012
Event coordinators announced this week that the 14th Annual Oklahoma Research Day for regional universities will be held on Friday, March 8, 2013, on the University of Central Oklahoma Campus in...
Tuesday, July 17, 2012
Noble Foundation Scientists Earn Major Research Grant Thu, 12 Jul 2012 11:55:05 CDTReprinted from the Oklahoma Farm Report Three scientists at The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation recently received...
Friday, July 13, 2012
The summer/fall 2012 Oklahoma EPSCoR newsletter is now available! What’s inside this edition: Conference Explores Oklahoma's Renewable Energy Role NSF Grants Workshop Provides Grant Writers with...
Wednesday, June 27, 2012
U.S. researchers are in the midst of dramatic developments in genome sequencing capabilities, driven by the availability of high throughput, low cost next-generation gene sequencers. To help...
Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Two East Central University students have won a national award for research they conducted at ECU that could have implications in biofuels and bioenergy research. Josh Belcher of Ada and Brent Biddy...
Thursday, June 21, 2012
Sixteen faculty-led research projects that involve creative collaboration and support Oklahoma State University's land-grant mission have been approved for a total of $500,000 in funding through...
Wednesday, June 06, 2012
Submission Deadline:  Friday, August 31, 2012 Important:  All travel must be domestic only. Travel Grant funds may not be used for international travel. Up to ten Travel Grant Awards,...
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Teacher/student registration for this event is now closed--maximum capacity has been reached.  If you wish to be placed on a waiting list, please contact Gina Miller, outreach coordinator,...