Latest News

Thursday, July 07, 2011
EPSCoR Bioenergy Project YouTube Video:  Dr. Laura Bartley Using Plants to Help Solve Energy Needs of the Future Dr. Laura Bartley, assistant professor of botany and microbiology at...
Wednesday, July 06, 2011
Submission Deadline:  Tuesday, August 30, 2011 Oklahoma NASA Space Grant Consortium/NASA EPSCoR Travel Grant Opportunity Up to ten Travel Grant Awards, each averaging $2,000, will be...
Tuesday, June 21, 2011
Free bioenergy curriculum materials and videos for teachers are now available online via the K20Alt site at http://k20alt.ou.edu/journal/planting-fuel-photosynthesis/.  The materials...
Tuesday, June 14, 2011
The spring 2011 Oklahoma EPSCoR newsletter is now available! Click here to access the file. Print copies may be requested by emailing gmiller@okepscor.org.
Friday, June 03, 2011
One hundred and seven researchers, faculty members and public information officers from across the state recently attended the NSF Science: Becoming the Messenger workshop in Norman to learn how to...
Thursday, June 02, 2011
Early bird Registration Deadline:  Friday, June 3 Cleantech 2011 Workshop and Action Summit is a unique combination of events designed to foster and promote sustainable energy-related...
Monday, May 23, 2011
REGISTER TODAY for this exciting conference! The Women in Science Conference will be held Tuesday, October 4, 2011, at Science Museum Oklahoma in Oklahoma City.  This highly regarded...
Monday, May 23, 2011
Deadline:  Preproposals must be submitted to the local OK EPSCoR office no later than 5 p.m. on Friday, May 27, 2011.  (See below for grant submission details and delivery instructions.)...
Monday, May 16, 2011
Four Oklahoma regional university faculty members and eleven undergraduate students from across the state have been selected to participate in the Oklahoma EPSCoR Summer 2011 Research Opportunity...
Friday, May 13, 2011
Oklahoma EPSCoR is now on Facebook!  Access the page for up-to-date information and announcements!                 ...