Latest News

Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Dr. Yanqi Wu is a member of the Oklahoma EPSCoR biofuels research team.  The story below was published online by the Oklahoma State University Division of Agricultural Sciences and Natural...
Friday, December 16, 2011
Experimentation plays a huge role in entrepreneurship and an innovation economy. We expect things to fail; in fact, our mantra is fail fast — the idea being that if something isn’t going to work,...
Friday, December 16, 2011
Dates and Deadlines White Paper Submission Deadline:  Friday, January 6, 2012, 5 p.m.Scientific Project Selection Meeting:  Friday, February 17, 2012 Overview Oklahoma is making plans to...
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Registration for this event is scheduled to open February 1, 2012. Researchers from across the state will gather to highlight Oklahoma’s bioenergy research efforts during the OK EPSCoR Annual...
Tuesday, December 06, 2011
The winter 2011 Oklahoma EPSCoR newsletter is now available! Click here to access the file. Print copies may be requested by emailing gmiller@okepscor.org.
Monday, November 21, 2011
Pre-Application Due Date: December 16, 2011, 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time(Pre-applications are Required) Application Due Date:February 24, 2012, 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time    The U.S....
Wednesday, November 02, 2011
NASA EPSCoR has announced the intention to release the Cooperative Agreement Notice (CAN) for the 2012 EPSCoR Competition on December 1, 2011.  Oklahoma is eligible to submit one proposal with...
Monday, October 31, 2011
STILLWATER, Okla. – Oklahoma State University’s Yanqi Wu has been named the 2011 recipient of the James A. Whatley Award for Meritorious Service in Agricultural Sciences. The award was initiated in...
Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Oklahoma EPSCoR is requesting Research Infrastructure Improvement Program Track-2 (RII Track-2) pre-proposal submissions, for possible inclusion in the state’s RII Track-2 proposal to NSF.  This...
Tuesday, August 30, 2011
The American Chemical Society has announced a Call for Papers for their Spring 2012 National Meeting & Exposition to be held March 25-29 in San Diego, California.  Meeting topics include...