Latest News

Monday, October 19, 2015
VIEW PHOTOS FROM THE EVENT About the Conference The Women in Science Conference was held Tuesday, October 13, at the Mabee Center in Tulsa. The goal of the event is to show students in grades...
Monday, October 19, 2015
One-Page Summary/Abstract Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, October 28, 2015 UPDATE (10/19/15) - DOE EPSCoR has posted a funding opportunity announcement entitled Experimental Program to...
Friday, September 18, 2015
The COsmic-ray Soil Moisture Observing System, better known as the COSMOS rover, is currently being calibrated on a 90-mile track of the Cimarron River basin of Oklahoma.  The rover, which...
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
New Project Funding is designed to support new, recently developed, or significantly modified preexisting science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) outreach, education and research projects...
Friday, August 21, 2015
Letter of Interest Submission Deadline:  Friday, September 25, 2015 Oklahoma NASA EPSCoR anticipates the release of a NASA EPSCoR Cooperative Agreement Notice (CAN) for the Research...
Thursday, August 20, 2015
Proposal Submission Deadline:  Thursday, October 1, 2015 The purpose of the NASA/EPSCoR Travel Grant Award is to provide the first step in initiating contact and forging direct ...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
The National Science Foundation has awarded Oklahoma State University and three partner universities $6 million to collaboratively develop an integrated unmanned aircraft system (UAS) to improve...
Monday, August 10, 2015
Dr. Renee McPherson, Oklahoma EPSCoR researcher and University of Oklahoma (OU) associate professor in the Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability, has been selected by the...
Thursday, July 09, 2015
The following story, written by Malinda Rust, was published in The Lawton Constitution on July 5, 2015.  The story highlights the Native American Summer Research Experience program that is made...
Monday, June 22, 2015
Oklahoma EPSCoR researchers have established five new state-of-the-art research sites that provide important, up-to-date information for scientists studying the environmental impacts of climate...